MISSION: IMPOSSIBLE-FALLOUT MOVIE REVIEW

Mission: Impossible-Fallout is directed by Christopher McQuarrie and stars Tom Cruise, Henry Cavill, Ving Rhames, Simon Pegg, Rebecca Ferguson, Sean Harris, Michelle Monaghan, Angela Bassett, and Alec Baldwin. The plot of the movie is Ethan Hunt and his IMF team, along with some familiar allies, race against time after a mission gone wrong.    This film is the first to have the previous director return and since Christopher McQuarrie made my favorite film in the series Rogue Nation I was excited to see what he could do with this film. This movie, in my opinion, has topped the last film and is now my favorite film in the series. Fallout is one of the best action movies I have ever seen.  When Ethan Hunt is doing things like leaping over buildings, jumping from airplanes or hanging from helicopters that is actually Tom Cruise doing that. A lot of other action movies would use CGI or stunt doubles. The action scenes are so intense because you know Cruise is doing it all himself so it means more. The helicopter sequence is so thrilling I didn’t want it to end. This is the sixth film and I am amazed that every time they come up with action scenes that top the previous films.    The story similar to the first is one where you need to pay attention to every detail. That could be a flaw for some, but I love that especially in a summer blockbuster where you can usually just turn your brain off.  The film doesn’t treat the audience like idiots and I appreciate that. Henry Cavill is great in the film he has a fight scene early on with Tom Cruise and it is brutal.  Simon Pegg is very entertaining. Rebecca Ferguson is terrific. Ving Rhames is fantastic once again.    5 out of 5 stars for Mission: Impossible-Fallout. I hope you enjoyed my review and I hope it helped you decide whether to see the movie or not.

mission_impossible__fallout_ver3

Leave a comment