THE EMOJI MOVIE REVIEW

The Emoji Movie is directed by Tony Leondis and stars T. J. Miller, James Corden, Anna Faris, Christina Aguilera, and Patrick Stewart. The plot of the movie is Gene, a multi-expressional emoji, sets out on a journey to become a normal emoji.    I saw this movie because I thought that there could be some good stuff in it and no there isn’t it’s just as horrible as everyone says it is.  As soon as Gene says that emojis are the most important form of communication I knew I was in for a truly awful movie.  All the character’s live inside Alex’s phone and Alex is trying to decide which emoji to send to this girl that he has a crush on. I don’t understand why he is having trouble he obviously talked to her enough to get her number now your going to be nervous about sending an emoji it’s stupid. The people who wrote this felt that was an impotent plot point so we cut back to that a lot.    The most soul-crushing thing about this movie is that Patrick Stewart voices the poop emoji, but wait it gets worse. There is a scene were Patrick Stewart’s character and his son come out of the same stall in the bathroom and they leave the bathroom chanting we’re number 2. I refuse to believe adults wrote this. All of the humor is lazy.  Going back to that scene what the hell kind of parent goes into the same stall with their kid it’s fucking gross.  So Gene goes on the run because he is going to be deleted and along the way, he meets Jailbreak who is voiced by Anna Faris and Hi-5 voiced by James Cordon.    The movie is also filled with product placement they go into all the different apps I guess we know how this crap was financed.  Eventually, Alex decides to take his phone in and get everything deleted because his phone is acting wired. I was hoping this would finally be the end of the emoji’s and they would all die, but no, in the end, he changes his mind and the fucking emoji get to live, It’s very disappointing.    This movie did teach my two very impotent things though. One the head of SONY Pictures is the devil and two humanity needs to be punished for making emoji’s this popular. The only good thing was it wasn’t as bad as Transformers: The Last Knight.   0 out of 5 stars for The Emoji Movie. I hope you enjoyed my review and I hope you never see this movie.

emoji_movie_ver4

Leave a comment